Foto © Acoustics Concerts

Flora Falls

While Dominique Fricot moved to Europe to pursue a career with his band Folk Road Show, Brea Robertson established herself as a solo singer/songwriter, playing intimate living room concerts throughout Europe. When the two met at an open stage in Berlin, they planned a songwriting session that would lay the foundation for what would soon become Flora Falls.

With both artists bringing years of experience in other projects, their two soulful voices immediately found a natural blend. Brea and Dom's collaborative songwriting uncovers matters of the heart, their captivating harmonies and honest lyrics evoking nostalgic feelings as they take the listener on a journey through memories, love and longing.

At the heart of each song is a story that explores the depths of our daily struggles, highlighting the various layers of conflict hidden in our lives. Their sound is raw and minimalistic, highlighting the duo's honesty and vulnerability.

www.florafallsmusic.com

Foto © privat

Past events

Acoustics Hamburg #03/2021
Acoustics Berlin #01/2021

When you break out the acoustic guitar, the words are the focal point unless you're the Jimi Hendrix of the acoustic guitar. So the words have to have meaning.

Chris Cornell

Partners:

Foto © Acoustics Concerts

Flora Falls

Während Dominique Fricot nach Europa zog, um eine Karriere mit seiner Band Folk Road Show zu verfolgen, etablierte sich Brea Robertson als Solo-Sängerin/Songwriterin und spielte intime Wohnzimmerkonzerte in ganz Europa. Als sich die beiden auf einer Open Stage in Berlin trafen, planten sie eine Songwriting-Session, die den Grundstein für das legen sollte, was bald zu Flora Falls werden würde.

Da beide Künstler jahrelange Erfahrung in anderen Projekten mitbringen, fanden ihre beiden gefühlvollen Stimmen sofort eine natürliche Mischung. Das gemeinsame Songwriting von Brea und Dom deckt Herzensangelegenheiten auf, ihre fesselnden Harmonien und ehrlichen Texte wecken nostalgische Gefühle, während sie den Hörer auf eine Reise durch Erinnerungen, Liebe und Sehnsucht mitnehmen.

Im Herzen eines jeden Songs steckt eine Geschichte, die die Tiefen unserer täglichen Kämpfe erforscht und die verschiedenen Schichten von Konflikten, die in unserem Leben verborgen sind, hervorhebt. Ihr Sound ist roh und minimalistisch und unterstreicht die Ehrlichkeit und Verletzlichkeit des Duos.

www.florafallsmusic.com

Foto © privat

Vergangene Shows

Acoustics Hamburg #03/2021
Acoustics Berlin #01/2021

Sich alleine mit einer Akustikgitarre auf einer Bühne zu stellen, erfordert Mut, der an Heldentum grenzt.

Richard Thompson

Partner: