Welcome to the Acoustics

Acoustic, up close and handmade - the Acoustics concert series starts its 14th year of existence.

Acoustics Hamburg was born 13 years ago from the lightness of a spontaneous idea: "We'll show you your new favourite band. You just have to trust us." - 3 newcomer bands, 30 minutes each, purely acoustic. Outdoor. On a small stage of a well-known club.

The simple concept is convincing. A one-off show on the outdoor area in front of the legendary live music club Knust in Hamburg has developed into an established series throughout Germany.

Our cities for 2023:
Tuesday: Berlin - Festsaal Kreuzberg
Wednesday: Hamburg - Knust
Thursday: Essen - Weststadthalle

Musically, the Acoustics do not offer a one-size-fits-all approach, but a special variety between indie sounds, singer/songwriter, experimental fusion pop and special soundscapes. The more than 300 booked artists*, including well-known acts such as Alice Merton, Mayberg, Antje Shomaker, SYML, Provinz, Alin Coen, Lina Maly, Jupiter Jones, Fil Bo Riva, Sarah Lesch, Enno Bunger or Lilly Among Clouds have taken the first step of their careers at the Acoustics.

This exciting mix is also reflected in the audience: young & old, niche & conventional, families & free spirits. The Acoustics are the place where several hundred music lovers celebrate an intimate evening of acoustic beauty together every week. The loyal audience comes to the concerts every week, regardless of the line-up, and trusts the booking of the organisers.

Acoustics Hamburg has developed from a spontaneous idea into a local and national concert brand - our partners speak of a real love brand. We see the Acoustics as a dynamic engine that can give new impulses. In order not to neglect the actual focus, the universally shared love of honest music, and to constantly redefine it, the Acoustics are looking for new ways to expand their platform in a targeted way.

The Acoustics are presented by DIFFUS, Schall Musikmagazin, UNTOLDENCY, Radio Eins, Mopo Hamburg, Szene Hamburg, Ahoy Radio. We thank our sponsors Hörkontor and Hanseton. As well as Neustrat Kultur, Initiative Musik and the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media for their support. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

--->>> Tickets <<<---


Impressions

When you break out the acoustic guitar, the words are the focal point unless you're the Jimi Hendrix of the acoustic guitar. So the words have to have meaning.

Chris Cornell

Partners:

Willkommen bei den Acoustics

Akustisch, hautnah und handgemacht – die Konzertreihe Acoustics startet das 14. Jahr des Bestehens.

Die Acoustics Hamburg entstanden vor 13 Jahren aus der Leichtigkeit einer spontanen Idee: „Wir zeigen dir deine neue Lieblingsband. Du musst uns nur vertrauen.“ - 3 Newcomer-Bands, jeweils 30 Minuten, rein akustisch. Outdoor. Auf einer kleinen Bühne eines bekannten Clubs.

Das einfache Konzept überzeugt. Aus einer einmaligen Show auf der Außenfläche vor dem legendären Livemusik-Club Knust in Hamburg hat sich eine etablierte Reihe in ganz Deutschland entwickelt.

Unsere Städte für 2023:
Dienstag: Berlin - Festsaal Kreuzberg
Mittwoch: Hamburg - Knust
Donnerstag: Essen - Weststadthalle

Die Acoustics bieten musikalisch keinen Einheitsbrei, sondern eine besondere Vielfalt zwischen Indie-Sounds, Singer/Songwriter, experimentellem Fusion-Pop und besonderer Klangkulisse. Die über 300 gebuchten Künstler*innen, darunter namhafte Acts wie Alice Merton, Mayberg, Antje Shomaker, SYML, Provinz, Alin Coen, Lina Maly, Jupiter Jones, Fil Bo Riva, Sarah Lesch, Enno Bunger oder Lilly Among Clouds sind bei den Acoustics den ersten Schritt ihrer Karriere gegangen.

Diese spannende Mischung zeigt sich auch im Publikum: Jung & Alt, Nische & konventionell, Familien & Freigeister. Die Acoustics sind der Ort, wo jede Woche mehrere hundert Musikliebhaber*innen gemeinsam einen intimen Abend akustischer Schönheit zelebrieren. Das treue Publikum findet unabhängig vom Line-Up wöchentlich zu den Konzerten und vertraut dem Booking der Macher.

Die Acoustics Hamburg haben sich von einer spontanen Idee zu einer lokalen und nationalen Konzertmarke entwickelt – Unsere Partner*innen sprechen von einer echten Love Brand. Wir sehen die Acoustics als dynamischen Motor, der neue Impulse geben kann. Um dabei stets den eigentlichen Fokus, die allseits geteilte Liebe zur ehrlichen Musik, nicht zu vernachlässigen und stets neu zu definieren, suchen die Acoustics nach neuen Wegen, ihre Plattform zielführend zu erweitern

Präsentiert werden die Acoustics von DIFFUS, Schall Musikmagazin, UNTOLDENCY, Radio Eins, Mopo Hamburg, Szene Hamburg, Ahoy Radio. Wir danken unseren Sponsoren Mein Hörkontor und Hansaton. Sowie der Neustrat Kultur, der Initiative Musik und der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kutur und Medien für die Unterstützung.

--->>> Tickets <<<---


Impressionen

Wenn Du die Akustikgitarre rausholst, geht's um den Text. Außer Du bist der Jimi Hendrix der Akustikgitarre. Also muß der Text Bedeutung haben.

Chris Cornell

Partner: