Foto © Acoustics Concerts

2ersitz

2ersitz are ready to do something and believe in change. No matter if it's about political or personal everyday struggles: art may and can help, art may ask questions, art may answer questions! Switch off your head, switch on your heart. All in the spirit of self-love instead of self-deprecation. 2ersitz is urban music culture in action, where genre boundaries blur and new worlds of sound emerge. NeoHippiePop.

The music of the neo-hippies of 2ersitz moves between hiphop, songwriter and pop. 2ersitz still don't let anyone tell them how to think, feel or sound. In a time when everyone has to recognise their political responsibility, pop music cannot be apolitical.

Furthermore, 2ersitz have a vision in mind. The vision of a slightly better world, a better society. Basic optimism in the head and in the music is the way to go on, even in these times. The confidence that you already know from 2ersitz's music is what the band brings back from the studio to the stage. Because without this optimism, all activism is nipped in the bud.

www.2ersitz.de

Foto © Carlos Pohlmann

When you break out the acoustic guitar, the words are the focal point unless you're the Jimi Hendrix of the acoustic guitar. So the words have to have meaning.

Chris Cornell

Partners:

Foto © Acoustics Concerts

2ersitz

2ersitz sind bereit etwas zu tun und glauben an Veränderung. Egal ob es um politische oder persönliche alltägliche Kämpfe geht: Kunst darf und kann dabei helfen, Kunst darf Fragen stellen, Kunst darf Fragen beantworten! Kopf ausschalten, Herz an. Ganz im Zeichen von Self-Love statt Selbstverteufelung. 2ersitz ist gelebte urbane Musikkultur, in der Genregrenzen verschwimmen und neue Klangwelten entstehen. NeoHippiePop.

Die Musik der Neo-Hippies von 2ersitz bewegt sich zwischen Hiphop, Songwriter und Pop. 2ersitz lassen sich weiterhin nicht vorschreiben, wie sie zu denken, zu fühlen oder zu klingen haben. In einer Zeit, in der jeder Mensch seine politische Verantwortung erkennen muss, kann Popmusik nicht unpolitisch sein.

Weiterhin haben 2ersitz eine Vision vor Augen. Die Vision einer etwas besseren Welt, einer besseren Gesellschaft. Grundoptimistisch im Kopf und in der Musik gilt es weiter zu machen, auch in diesen Zeiten. Die Zuversicht, die man bereits aus der Musik von 2ersitz kennt, bringt die Band aus dem Studio wieder mit auf die Bühne. Denn ohne diesen Optimismus ist aller Aktivismus im Keim erstickt.

www.2ersitz.de

Foto © Carlos Pohlmann

Sich alleine mit einer Akustikgitarre auf einer Bühne zu stellen, erfordert Mut, der an Heldentum grenzt.

Richard Thompson

Partner: